Dubai with kids: cheapest tickets and child prices (2026)
Child prices and free ages for Dubai's big attractions, official vs Klook, Headout, Tiqets and GetYourGuide, plus when a Go City pass pays.
Updated 5 minute read Some links may earn us a commission. How we make money
Only a handful of Dubai attractions charge children less. The Dubai Frame (AED 20), The View at The Palm (from AED 80), Dubai Miracle Garden (AED 84), The Green Planet (AED 135) and the Dolphinarium show (AED 62) all have a lower child fare. The theme parks and Dubai Aquarium charge children the adult price, so the saving there comes from booking a day ahead and from Headout and Klook. Under 3s are free almost everywhere. Prices were checked on 30 October 2026.
Child prices and free ages
Official prices, per person.
| Attraction | Adult | Child | Free |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dubai Frame | AED 50 | AED 20 (3 to 12) | Under 3 |
| The View at The Palm | From AED 115 | From AED 80 (3 to 12, ID) | Under 3 |
| Miracle Garden | AED 105 | AED 84 (3 to 12) | Under 3 |
| The Green Planet | AED 155 weekdays | AED 135 (2 to 10) | Under 2 |
| Dolphinarium show | AED 112 | AED 62 (2 to 11) | Not stated |
| Dubai Aquarium | AED 199 | AED 199 from age 2 | Under 2 |
| MOTIONGATE, LEGOLAND | AED 295 | AED 295 from age 3 | Under 3, with ID |
| IMG Worlds | AED 365 | AED 365 above 1.05 m | Below 1.05 m |
| Wild Wadi | AED 199 | AED 199 (below 1.1 m) | Infants |
| AYA Universe | AED 135 | AED 135 | Under 3 |
| Dubai Safari Park | AED 50 | AED 50 | Under 3 |
| Aquaventure | From AED 205 | No child price shown | Under 2 |
The View’s prices are its lowest slot, and the Green Planet charges AED 175 and AED 150 on Saturdays. Wild Wadi reopened on 1 November 2026, and its height-based child fare equals the adult one. Burj Khalifa (from AED 189) shows no child fare we could read, and Ain Dubai (from AED 145) hides it until you pick a date.
For two adults and two children, the child rate cuts the Frame from AED 200 to AED 140 and Miracle Garden from AED 420 to AED 378.
Where a reseller beats the official child price
Our reseller data records adult fares only. These are cases where a reseller’s adult price is already below the official child price, so open the child option before you buy.
| Attraction | Official | Cheapest reseller (adult) | Seller |
|---|---|---|---|
| Green Planet | Junior AED 135 | AED 109 | Headout (Klook 126, GetYourGuide 129) |
| Butterfly Garden | AED 52.50, all ages | AED 22 | Headout (Klook 25) |
| Lost World Aquarium | From AED 95 | AED 68 | Headout, perhaps a sale |
| IMG Worlds | AED 365 | AED 200 until 11 November | Headout (Klook 275) |
| MOTIONGATE, LEGOLAND | AED 295 | AED 249 for 2 or more | Headout (Klook 255 to 275) |
| AYA Universe | AED 135 | AED 94.50 | Headout (Klook 103) |
Official wins at Aquaventure, from AED 205 against AED 225 at Rayna, AED 240 at Headout and AED 360 at Klook, GetYourGuide and Tiqets (checked 2 November 2026). Headout says its Green Planet, Butterfly Garden and MOTIONGATE tickets cannot be cancelled or rescheduled.
AYA’s Family Pass is AED 399 for four guests of any age, AED 141 less than four tickets at AED 135.
Family tips
- Book parks a day ahead. AED 295 online against AED 330 on the day saves AED 140 for four.
- Two parks, one day: the Two Park ticket is AED 355 against AED 590 for two singles, a AED 940 saving for four.
- Supervision: at Dubai Parks, children under 13 need an adult aged 18 or over. At the Frame, children under 12 must stay with an adult, and strollers go to the Gate 4 counter.
- IMG Worlds: the Kids Zone is extra, AED 50 an hour or AED 100 a day per child, bought at the park.
- Heights: some Aquaventure slides need 1.2 m.
- Seasons: Miracle Garden runs 8 October 2026 to 31 May 2027. Global Village runs from 14 October to May 2027 at AED 30 on any day, with no child price, and its Tuesdays are for families, couples and ladies.
- Museum of the Future is closed until early 2027. See what to do instead.
When a Go City pass helps a family
Go City sells child passes for ages 3 to 12, but the discount is small: Explorer 4 is AED 878 for a child against AED 988 for an adult, converted from US dollars. A child’s pass must average about AED 220 an attraction, so it only pays at the flat-priced giants. Go City also leaves out Wild Wadi, The Green Planet, AYA Universe, Dubai Safari Park, Real Madrid World and the Dolphinarium.
Here is a family of four, two adults and two children, doing MOTIONGATE, LEGOLAND Dubai, IMG Worlds and Aquaventure against Explorer 4 for four (AED 3,731):
| How you buy | Total for four | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Official singles, a day ahead (295, 295, 365, 205 each) | AED 4,640 | Pass saves AED 909 |
| Two Park ticket (355), IMG Worlds, Aquaventure | AED 3,700 | Pass costs AED 31 more |
| Same, with Klook’s AED 275 for IMG Worlds | AED 3,340 | Pass costs AED 391 more |
This assumes children pay the adult price everywhere. The parks’ own rules say so, but we have not confirmed it for Klook. Aquaventure’s AED 205 is a lowest-date price. At AED 360, each row moves AED 620 in the pass’s favour. Run your own list through the Go City pass calculator, which has a children counter, or read whether the pass is worth it.
How to book it cheapest
- Price the attractions with a real child rate on the official site first.
- Book theme parks a day ahead and check the Two Park ticket.
- Open the Headout and Klook child options before paying the official price.
- Buy Aquaventure direct.
- Take ID for any child who is free or on a child ticket.
- Skip the pass unless your plan is four or more big parks.
See the Dubai Parks and Resorts guide and Aquaventure vs Wild Wadi.
Today's prices: Dubai Frame
Every seller for the same ticket, cheapest first. Checked 2 November 2026.
General admission
Adult price, 6 of 6 sellers priced
-
Rayna Tours Cheapest Ad
Dubai Frame Tickets: Admission Only
View dealAED 45
AED 5 less than official
-
Headout Ad
Dubai Frame Tickets
View dealAED 45.50
AED 4.50 less than official
-
Klook Ad
Dubai Frame Ticket
View dealAED 47
AED 3 less than official
-
Official site
Booked direct with Dubai Municipality
View dealAED 50
Official price
-
Tiqets Ad
Dubai Frame: Entry Ticket + Skydeck Access
View dealAED 52.52
AED 2.52 more than official
-
GetYourGuide Ad
Dubai: Entry Ticket to the Dubai Frame with Deck Access
View dealAED 53
AED 3 more than official
Children: AED 20 at the official site. Children 3-12 pay the child rate; under 3 free; people of determination and 2 companions free. Booked online at ticketingsales.dubaiframe.ae with a date calendar; its cart shows a separate 'Vat @ 5%' line. Whether the listed 50 and 20 already include VAT is not stated on the page.. Prices checked 2 November 2026; resellers show their lowest adult price, which can depend on date and time slot.
Questions people ask
Which Dubai attractions charge less for children?
On 30 October 2026 the Dubai Frame (AED 20 against AED 50), The View at The Palm (from AED 80 against AED 115), Dubai Miracle Garden (AED 84 against AED 105), The Green Planet (AED 135 against AED 155 on weekdays) and the Dolphinarium show (AED 62 against AED 112) had a lower child fare. The theme parks, IMG Worlds, Dubai Aquarium and Wild Wadi charge children the adult price.
At what age are children free at Dubai attractions?
Under 3 at the Dubai Frame, The View at The Palm, Miracle Garden, the Dubai Parks and Resorts parks (with ID), Dubai Safari Park and Global Village. Under 2 at The Green Planet, Aquaventure and Dubai Aquarium. IMG Worlds goes by height: children below 1.05 m are free.
Is it cheaper to book Dubai theme park tickets online?
Yes. MOTIONGATE, LEGOLAND Dubai and Real Madrid World cost AED 295 booked online a day ahead and AED 330 on the day, for everyone aged 3 and over. A Two Park ticket is AED 355 against AED 590 for two singles. Headout lists AED 249 for two or more tickets.
What is the cheapest Dubai attraction for a family of four?
Entry for four costs AED 120 at Global Village on any day (rides are extra, and it lists no child price, so we assume children 3 and over pay the same), AED 140 at the Dubai Frame for two adults and two children, and AED 200 at Dubai Safari Park, all at official prices.
Do children need ID at Dubai attractions?
Often. The View at The Palm asks for ID for children aged 3 to 12, Dubai Parks and Resorts asks for ID for free under-3 entry, and Ain Dubai asks for ID with a child ticket.
Sources
- Dubai Frame: plan your visit (official prices, child rules)
- The View at The Palm: standard admission (official)
- Dubai Miracle Garden: official FAQ (prices, season)
- The Green Planet: day pass (official prices, age bands)
- Dubai Dolphinarium: shows (official)
- Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo: official site
- Dubai Parks and Resorts: MOTIONGATE Dubai (official tickets)
- Dubai Parks and Resorts: LEGOLAND Dubai (official tickets)
- Dubai Parks and Resorts: park information
- IMG Worlds of Adventure: ticket list (official)
- IMG Worlds of Adventure: park info
- Aquaventure: official tickets
- Wild Wadi: day pass (official, reopens 1 November 2026)
- AYA Universe: official tickets (Family Pass)
- Dubai Safari Park: official tickets
- Global Village: plan your visit (season, Tuesday rule)
- Go City Dubai: Explorer and All-Inclusive passes
- Headout: Green Planet tickets (cannot be cancelled or rescheduled)
- Headout: Dubai Butterfly Garden tickets
- Headout: MOTIONGATE Dubai tickets
- Headout: IMG Worlds of Adventure tickets
- Headout: Lost World Aquarium tickets
- Headout: AYA Universe tickets
- Klook: Dubai Miracle Garden ticket (combo with Butterfly Garden)
- Klook: Dubai Butterfly Garden ticket
Prices change by date and time slot. We check them by hand and list the date next to each one. How we check prices.