Sharjah Safari tickets: Bronze, Silver or Gold, and is it worth it
Sharjah Safari tickets cost AED 40 (Bronze), AED 120 (Silver) or AED 275 (Gold) per adult before VAT. Which to buy, how long to allow. Checked 2 Nov 2026.
Updated 7 minute read Some links may earn us a commission. How we make money
Sharjah Safari tickets cost AED 40 for Bronze, AED 120 for Silver and AED 275 for Gold per adult, and AED 15, AED 50 and AED 120 for children aged 3 to 12 (official site, checked 2 November 2026). The official site says every price is before 5% VAT. Silver is the right buy for most visitors, because it is the cheapest ticket that includes the vehicle tour. We found no Klook, GetYourGuide or Tiqets ticket, so the official site is the only place with a price.
Sharjah Safari tickets compared
| Ticket | Adult | Child (3 to 12) | Time needed | What you get | Last ticket |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bronze Pack | AED 40 | AED 15 | 1 to 2 hours | Walking zones only: Into Africa and Zanzibar Village | 16:00 |
| Silver Pack | AED 120 | AED 50 | 2 to 4 hours | Bronze plus a shared guided vehicle tour and Safari Camp | 13:30 |
| Gold Seats | AED 275 | AED 120 | 3 to 5 hours | Silver plus a guided Serengeti walk and a private guide | 13:30 |
| Private tour | From AED 1,500 | Per vehicle | Not stated | Gold features in a private vehicle, 6, 9 or 15 seats | Not stated |
Prices are per person, official site only, before VAT. Under 3s are free on every ticket. Time needed is the operator’s own range. The last Silver and Gold tour leaves at 14:00.
Which ticket should you buy?
- Silver (AED 120) is the default. It is three times the price of Bronze, but it is the first ticket with the shared vehicle tour through the park’s habitats, plus Safari Camp. Private cars cannot enter the safari tracks, so the vehicle tour is how you cover the reserve. Children pay AED 50.
- Bronze (AED 40) is for a short or very cheap visit. It stays on foot in the Into Africa zone (birds of Africa, East African Islands, the Boma) and Zanzibar Village. The official page does not list which large animals you see on the Bronze route, so do not buy it expecting a full safari.
- Gold (AED 275) is for the walk and the guide. Over Silver it adds a guided walk in the Serengeti Habitat and a private guide for the whole visit, which is AED 155 more per adult and AED 70 more per child. Gold slots were in single digits per slot on 31 October, so it also sells out first.
- Groups of six or more should price the private tour. A 6-seat vehicle is AED 1,500, a 9-seat one AED 2,250 and a 15-seat one AED 3,500, all per vehicle. Six adults on Gold seats would pay AED 1,650, nine AED 2,475 and 15 AED 4,125, so the private vehicle is cheaper on adult fares alone. The official page does not say whether the vehicle price covers every passenger’s entry, so confirm that before paying. The booking page lists the 9-seat Game Viewer without air conditioning.
A family of four (two adults, two children aged 3 to 12) pays:
| Ticket | Before VAT | With 5% VAT added |
|---|---|---|
| Bronze | AED 110 | AED 115.50 |
| Silver | AED 340 | AED 357 |
| Gold | AED 790 | AED 829.50 |
The VAT column is our own arithmetic. The booking page shows the same numbers as the official page before checkout, and we did not go through to payment, so what is added at the end is unverified.
What each ticket includes
The official tickets page lists:
- Bronze: the walking tour (Into Africa, with birds of Africa, East African Islands and the Boma), a walk through Zanzibar Village, and the Amphitheatre bird show. The tickets page also says “No shows currently” under each pack, so do not count on the bird show.
- Silver: everything in Bronze, a shared guided vehicle tour, Safari Camp access (dining, a grocery and a children’s zone) and a guiding system in Arabic and English.
- Gold: everything in Silver, a guided walk in the Serengeti Habitat and a private guide throughout.
- Private tour: the Gold features with a private vehicle instead of a shared one.
Third-party pages disagree on which areas the Silver vehicle covers. Headout’s listing names the Savannah, Sahel and Serengeti zones, a 2022 Khaleej Times report says everything except Serengeti, and the official page says only “several habitats”. Gold is the only ticket that promises a walk in the Serengeti Habitat.
Curly Tales (21 September 2026) reports behind-the-scenes tours at selected times this season and describes over 120 species and 50,000 animals in 12 Africa-inspired areas. The official tickets page does not list a behind-the-scenes tour, so ask before you plan around one.
How long to allow, and when to arrive
The park is open daily from 08:30 to 18:00. Silver and Gold are timed slots from 09:00, the last Silver and Gold ticket is sold at 13:30, and the last tour leaves at 14:00. The last Bronze ticket is sold at 16:00.
Our reading: a Gold tour that leaves at 14:00 and runs its full 5 hours would run past the 18:00 closing time, so book a morning slot for Silver or Gold and keep Bronze for a late arrival. When we checked on 31 October, the online calendar was open for only about 12 days (to 11 November), so you cannot book far ahead.
Is it open? Season and Ramadan
Sharjah Safari is seasonal. Gulf News reported on 20 September 2026 that it reopened the next day after being closed since May, and Khaleej Times gave the same date. We found no closing date for this season, and the official site shows none, so check before you travel in spring.
In Ramadan the park opens 08:30 to 13:30 from Saturday to Thursday and is closed on Fridays. The last Bronze ticket is at 11:00, and the last tour is at 10:00 for Gold and 10:30 for Silver. The official page adds that hours may vary with special events and bad weather.
Getting there from Dubai
You need a car or a taxi. We found no bus or shuttle to the park, and the official page gives none.
- Distance: the park is on the Sharjah-Khorfakkan Road, 5 km from Al Dhaid and 55 km from the Heart of Sharjah. Sharjah International Airport is 42 km away.
- Route: Gulf News (2024) says to take Emirates Road E611, leave at the S142 exit just after the Sharjah mosque, drive about 40 km on S142 and take the Sharjah Safari exit after the S142 and E55 roundabout.
- Time: Property Finder gave about 50 minutes from Dubai in 2024. We could not confirm a 2026 figure, so check a live map and avoid the Dubai and Sharjah rush hours.
- Parking: free, opposite the main entrance, with accessible spaces near the entrance. Wheelchairs and strollers are available on request at the entrance lodge on a first-come basis and cannot be reserved.
The official page suggests a hat, sunscreen, sunglasses, comfortable walking shoes, binoculars and a reusable water bottle. Dining venues are in Zanzibar Village and Safari Camp.
Real prices by seller
| Seller | Price | Status on 2 and 3 November 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Official site | AED 40, AED 120, AED 275 | On sale, calendar about 12 days ahead |
| Headout | No price | Listing says “This experience is unavailable” |
| Klook, GetYourGuide, Tiqets | No price | No Sharjah Safari ticket found |
With one seller on sale, there is no cheaper source to find. The live table on this page shows the official prices.
Dubai Safari Park instead?
If the 55 km drive is the problem, Dubai Safari Park costs AED 50 for adults and children (official, checked 2 November 2026), is open from 12 October 2026 and stops admission at 17:00. It is a different park, in Dubai. See the Dubai Safari Park prices and our guide to Dubai attractions with kids.
How to book it cheapest
- Open the Sharjah Safari price table and use the official site, because it is the only seller we found.
- Book Silver for a normal visit, in a morning slot. Choose Bronze only for a short, cheap walk.
- Check the calendar, which opens only about 12 days ahead, and book Gold as soon as it opens.
- Ask whether VAT is added at checkout, and expect AED 42, AED 126 or AED 288.75 per adult if it is.
- Groups of six or more: price the private vehicle against Gold seats.
- Pair it with the city sights on another day, using our Sharjah day out guide.
Today's prices: Sharjah Safari
Every seller for the same ticket, cheapest first. Checked 2 November 2026.
Bronze Pack (walking safari: Into Africa and Zanzibar Village)
Adult price, 1 of 1 sellers priced
-
Official site
Booked direct with Environment and Protected Areas Authority (EPAA) Sharjah
View dealAED 40
Official price
Children: AED 15 at the official site. Adult 13+; child 3 to 12; under 3 free. The official site says prices are exclusive of VAT; the booking page shows the same numbers (40 and 15 AED). Bronze entry is valid 08:30 to 16:00. No bird shows currently. Prices on the official site exclude 5% VAT.. Prices checked 2 November 2026; resellers show their lowest adult price, which can depend on date and time slot.
Questions people ask
How much are Sharjah Safari tickets?
On 2 November 2026 the official site listed Bronze at AED 40 for adults and AED 15 for children aged 3 to 12, Silver at AED 120 and AED 50, and Gold at AED 275 and AED 120. Under 3s are free. The site says prices exclude 5% VAT, so an adult could pay AED 42, AED 126 or AED 288.75 if VAT is added at checkout. We could not confirm that.
Which Sharjah Safari ticket is best: Bronze, Silver or Gold?
Silver, at AED 120, suits most visitors because it is the cheapest ticket with the shared vehicle tour and Safari Camp. Bronze at AED 40 covers the walking zones only. Gold at AED 275 adds a private guide and a guided Serengeti walk for AED 155 more per adult.
How long does a Sharjah Safari visit take?
The operator gives 1 to 2 hours for Bronze, 2 to 4 hours for Silver and 3 to 5 hours for Gold. The park is open 08:30 to 18:00, but the last Bronze ticket is sold at 16:00 and the last Silver and Gold ticket at 13:30, so book a morning slot.
Is Sharjah Safari open all year?
No. It closed for the summer in May and reopened on 21 September 2026. We found no announced closing date for this season. In Ramadan it opens 08:30 to 13:30 from Saturday to Thursday and is closed on Fridays.
Can I buy Sharjah Safari tickets on Klook, GetYourGuide or Tiqets?
We found no ticket on any of the three on 2 November 2026, and Headout's listing said 'This experience is unavailable'. The official site, sharjahsafari.ae, is the only place with a live price.
How far is Sharjah Safari from Dubai?
The official site gives 5 km from Al Dhaid and 55 km from the Heart of Sharjah. Property Finder put the drive from Dubai at about 50 minutes in 2024. Parking is free opposite the main entrance, and private cars cannot enter the safari tracks.
Sources
- Sharjah Safari: tickets (official prices and inclusions)
- Sharjah Safari: plan your visit (hours, Ramadan, directions, parking, durations)
- Sharjah Safari: online booking page (ticket types, booking calendar)
- Gulf News: Sharjah Safari to reopen on September 21 for fifth season (20 September 2026)
- Khaleej Times: Sharjah Safari to reopen on September 21 (20 September 2026)
- Curly Tales: Sharjah Safari returns with behind-the-scenes tours (21 September 2026)
- Khaleej Times: Sharjah Safari to open tomorrow, ticket rates (16 February 2022, Silver route)
- Gulf News: Sharjah Safari Park opens next week (17 September 2024, route and VAT note)
- Property Finder: Sharjah Safari Park (23 September 2024, drive time from Dubai)
- Headout: Sharjah Safari Park tickets (shows as unavailable)
- Dubai Safari Park: official tickets
Prices change by date and time slot. We check them by hand and list the date next to each one. How we check prices.